Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Dates & Cost

Multiple one-day sessions are available for adult and transfer students entering in spring, summer, or fall 2019. Transfer students entering in the summer & fall have the option of attending a two-day program June 11-12.


Calendar icon

Spring 2019

Friday, November 17, 2018

Friday, January 4, 2019—off-campus transfer students only

Monday, January 7, 2019

Students can begin moving into their respective residence hall on Sunday, January 6, 2019.


Calendar icon

Summer 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Tuesday–Wednesday, June 11–12, 2019—two-day session for transfer students

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019


Calendar icon

Fall 2019

Friday, April 12, 2019

Wednesday, May 29, 2019

Tuesday–Wednesday, June 11–12, 2019—two-day session for transfer students

Wednesday, June 12, 2019

Wednesday, July 3, 2019

Wednesday, July 17, 2019

Wednesday, August 14, 2019


Cost

One-Day Sessions

The cost for a one-day session is $50 for students and $20 for each family member and guests. Costs include all orientation programming and materials and lunch on campus for students and parents.

Transfer & Adult Overnight Orientation Session

The cost for the June 11–12 transfer session is $75 for students and $20 for each family member or guest.

The student fee includes orientation programming and materials, dinner on June 11, lunch on June 12, and accommodations for one night in Fred Brown Residence Hall.

The family and guest fee includes all orientation programming and materials and lunch on June 12. There is no programming for family and guest on June 11. Overnight accommodations for family members and guests are not included in the orientation program fee, but limited space in Fred Brown Residence Hall is available. The family and guest overnight housing fee is $37.32 per person for a shared room or $45 per person for a private room. This additional charge is payable when registering for orientation online.

Plan to bring full-size sheets and a pillow, blanket, washcloth, and towel.